Vacant expressions

I’m beginning to think that I took not caring about appearances a step too far today. The security video in the post office showed what looked like a  fucking shifty drug addict collecting their parcel.

This wayward woman was fidgety and tired-looking with her unwashed in face body and hair, wearing an oversized hoodie a pair of corduroy elephant flares and an expression that said someone should just put her out of her misery.

Puffy eyes, dark circles acne marks and patchy facial flakiness that are normally covered up in a mask of high end cosmetics were on show. It was not pretty. I regret few things in life, but leaving the house in that state is probably one of them.

Sorry post office guy, I’ll make more of an effort next time.

3 thoughts on “Vacant expressions

  1. Every time I’ve been to this one huge store in my home state they have a camera there and a big screen TV showing you and I’m always like “Oh shit, let’s get out of here! Place is full of weirdos it’s a fuckin madhou…oh. Anyways, where are those butter crunch cashews again?”

  2. Tony Single says:

    I’m usually the guy that looks like a vagrant drug addict sex offender. I’m none of those things, so I’m glad there are people like you who don’t judge according to appearances. Sure, you may get it wrong sometimes but I’d rather that than live in a world where absolutely everybody is itching to throw me in the slammer for being what they only think I am.

  3. i look like a haughty bitch, i’ve been told many times, even when i do protest that i’m more marshmallow. when i use make-up, it transforms me into a rich, haughty bitch. haha.

Leave a Reply

