A fresh new year

The new year has come and swallowed us all up,like a hungry hungry unstoppable hippo and with it – it has engulfed my feelings about this particular blog. The seemingly arbitrary categorization, the punctuation of inane diarising between artistic endeavours and idealistic theorising and fixation on mental health issues that are ostensibly in the past no longer appeals to my sensibilities. In short – the thing I loved about making this blog – the seeming randomness of what spewed forth from my typo-laden fingers, now feels unwieldy and clumsy rather than fluid and expressive.

I’m gong to start something new. (which will probably degenerate into PSMP v2.0 within weeks)

This doesn’t mean the end for pickledsparklymooseprincess, but it does mean that I won’t be posting much here for a while. Maybe I’ll see you from my new cyber window – perhaps I’ll give you a wave from there so you can see that it’s me! or maybe you’ll find me there by osmosis anyway!

Happy New Year all!

8 thoughts on “A fresh new year

  1. The V-Pub says:

    I hope that you’ll post the link to your new blog here. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I am reading this on the WordPress iPhone app so I don’t know what your new blog looks like! I’ll find out as soon as I get a day off, since it takes my computer a day to start up. Exciting! The year definitely swallowed me up.

Leave a Reply

