A head full of horror

I wore the octopus earrings yesterday because we had a symposium and not lab work and this illicited the response
“ewww it’s like Ursula from the little mermaid” (ok actually he said “that gross one from that film with the siren”, then they tried to discuss what that film was… In Spanish it’s sirenita…I had to tell them…sigh)
Mission accomplished though!Ā  šŸ˜€ thanks lab folk for confirming that you do indeed have no taste when it comes to oceanic accessories (or Disney villains)! Now go and weigh some powders r-e-a-l-l-y accurately.

I’ve just had the unsettling news that I sound terrible when I swear. Apparently I have “picked up” the habit of saying fucking (insert whatever word) all the time and I sound “retarded” when I say it. I don’t think swearing is like nits, you can’t just pick it up and you also can’t stop by using some stinky shampoo. Unless the shampoo has cyanide in, which although it will cease your swearing forever, it will happen along with loss of all other functions…
I do swear too much though. It’s not ladylike is it?

Ha! Ladylike! Awesome. I haven’t been accused of that since I was very young!

On a totally different note, I fed some squash to the horses on Sunday (after inspiration from Issy ) and I’m still waiting to hear if I’ve instigated a massive diarrhoeal disaster….it might sound funny but if you’ve ever had to cope with any volume of liquid horse poop then you’ll understand the totally rational terror of adding new foods.

A colleague lent me a book. Being lent a book is such an uplifting experience, especially when it comes with the knowledge that someone thought you might like it, meaning not only do they know you reasonably well but they think about you AND want to share things to make you happier šŸ™‚

I am therefore taking yet another dystipian SCI-FI journey, this time courtesy of one Mr Vance and this far it has proven to be most satisfactory. I also  love it when books teach me new words. What I love less is being told that I’m only reading it because those kind of books are trendy and I’m a big fat trend-follower. And it’s ok to just do the fashionable thing if you are honest about it.

Fucking bullshite.

Once you are exposed to something,  you find out if you like it. Obscure things are harder to find in the first place. That doesn’t mean you have no personal taste. So yeah I read the first fucking Harry Potter book and the steig larsson and game of thrones books and they were all great. So there.

“I got a head full of horror
I got a sleep I can’t beat
I’m still solving that puzzle
Those little pieces of me”~Seafood, little pieces

2 thoughts on “A head full of horror

  1. Fucking hell I think you sound great when you swear. I love getting lent books too! Good luck with the horse diarrhea.

  2. šŸ˜€ cheers Mr Flanders….. what was the last book that you got lent (that was good)?

Leave a Reply

