What a difference a couple of months makes!

My lovely friend Buster was a bit poorly this winter/spring and looked very much unloved (though was actually very spoilt).

image

See? So tired and old-looking. Now after a few months of decent grass, continued bucket feeds and more exercise he has been transformed into this:

image

I hope that you will agree that there is really quite a big difference, not just in his coat. You’d never guess the second pic was if a 26year old would you? I’m so glad he bounced back from his winter tummy woes so he can make the most of his retirement, frolicking in the  field and being a noisy beast.

Now I get to see this gorgeous face all the time

image

Where are my mints?

And this cheeky face

image

He doesn’t need mints, where are MY mints?

I love those silly horses.

“I’m always drawn to the dark horse~heather nova, paper cup

4 thoughts on “What a difference a couple of months makes!

  1. Wow I didn’t know horses could get shaggy like that! Glad he is better now.

  2. yup native breeds (ie the ones that are evolved to tolerate the cold winters) get shaggy winter coats and glossy summer ones.

  3. I think it might be a ploy to get more food though. Y’know you think they’re only hairy but underneath they are secret winter fatties.

Leave a Reply

