The world is in my chaos dream, but I am not invited..

The maelstrom than should rage within is now streaming out of my ears. Phlegmy strings of malformed thoughts and aborted convictions, writhing in the salty broth of consternation. Discontinuous and shattered symbols, dripping through the ether, making hasty new bonds and congealing on skin like ill-considered tattooos. On days like this the words won’t come into focus, the cords that direct my thoughts are limp and I’m resting my aching body in an inky bath of typographical effluvium.

“I’ve never watched in shame,
I’ve never watched in vain
Don’t ever change no, just stay the same”

One thought on “The world is in my chaos dream, but I am not invited..

  1. Ha bath of typographical effluvium and ill considered tattoos. Nice!

Leave a Reply

