Winter already?

Something amazing happened. A CD arrived for SO (in itself utterly unremarkable and de rigueur), but for once it was something that I actually liked! It was a band called “comes with the fall”. Check them out.

Today’s cycle ride had quite a few blank moments. I did think about all those people I should be contacting, who I WANT to contact, but something always gets in the way. I even thought about writing here what I want to say to them, but that is probably the most pathetic and pointless idea I have ever had. I had a stare-down with a pedestrian who couldn’t decide if they were going to walk on the cycle track or not…I went to go around her, but then she changed lanes, so I broke and went around the other way, only to have the same thing done again. She stared at me like I’d just thrown dog turd in her face…clearly my fault for not having my psychic cycling sensors on high enough. Silly moo….lucky she didn’t get an earful of FFS!

We lost 10 degrees c in 24 hours and my bum didn’t like this..in fact it went on a feeling strike, so affronted was it that I hopped on my bike without thermal longjohns on.

“So this is how it feels to be insane
The world looks like a movie always playing”

3 thoughts on “Winter already?

  1. It was not cold here today at all. Temperature jumped up to spring or summer time warm. Not unpleasant but a little strange. Was the CD “Beyond the Last Light?”

  2. Hell yeah that’s good riding music. The first track is my favorite. It’s like Audioslave meets Rammstein Unplugged.

    Eesh wear lots of clothes.

Leave a Reply

