Argh!!

Ok, things have finally reached a level where whinging is no longer something that I can put off.

A few months ago, the boss lady asked if I’d like to go up north on a jolly.. And I said we’ll sure! Why not?

Last week I heard the news

I had to give a talk….

Bummer

Oh and we are taking a coach not the train

Oh god I feel nauseous already

The bus journey will take 6-7 hours

Noooooo!

Oh and the bus will be leaving at 6am

That’s a joke, right?

But all this info was assimilated and accepted.

Today I got the sore throat and sneezing indicative of impending nose niagara and brain of cotton wool.

Yay

Then, and only then does the boss lady mention that not everyone is having their own room. So…I’m sharing a room am I? Who with? Oh with the girl who I barely know but acts like she hates me.

Marvelous

That, ladies and gents is how to make a conference the least pallitable thing known to mankind (with the exception perhaps of contracting ebola).

Now I’m just waiting for the food to be all mushroom and cooked tomato.

Wish me luck!

One thought on “Argh!!

  1. Ugh…good fuckin luck yo. Hang in there, and amen about ebola.

Leave a Reply

