Clumsiness and unwelcome reminders

Accidentally spilt toilet cleaner on leg
Rinsed off immediately
Jokingly accused of self harm to get out of chores
Then noticed bruises and a white line…anxiety rises
Allegedly I  scratched myself
And HOW can he be so sure?
Cos I did it ten years ago with nail clippers…
Actual self harm…oh the irony

I did WHAT?! Oh..yeah I suppose that’s plausible….

So glad I’m not that person anymore
I’m glad, though occasionally disturbed that I can’t remember whole years.

Onwards! Time for some tea 😉

Still waiting to see if trousers have escaped burn-free or not….

Good job I fished those loose and somewhat sticky semidissolved ricolas out of the washing machine!

Leave a Reply

