In which I meet some frogs, but neglect to kiss one. And other snippets

Ah back to work tomorrow!
Back to that sodding manuscript!
This week I WILL make some progress!
Time to coax my cells to work for me…somehow (mine as on belong to me, not of my body). I’m looking forward to a week where nothing catastrophic happens…or at the very least I don’t have to report any incidents to the accident book….we are almost out of plasters thanks to my legendary clumsy streak.

This weekend I met many fish and several frogs. Here is exhibit a
image
Frog
And exhibit b
image
Same frog, different angle (nice reflections imo)
This guy and his seven friends were hanging out at my gran’s pond. Sunbathing and getting jiggy (frogspawn already being deposited). They were a pretty vocal bunch, and responded to frog imitations from nearby humans. Hehe.
Mumma-moose said the story was that if you kissed one it might turn into a prince….however…we were neither of us game enough to try!!

I got to see the folks in Slovenia on Skype, complete with a serenade of twinkle twinkle 🙂

I often forget that I have Skype, or phone numbers. There are a couple of people that I am a year or more overdue to call…what am I waiting for???

I was privileged to overhear a conversation between SO and Mumma-moose about how I am allegedly obsessive about the horses….and that I’m super selfish due to anorexia…I stopped trying to listen then. I guess they were whispering for a reason; I’d go mental if they said either to me. Me? Obsessive? I’m not the one who hoards 20 boxes of facial tissues in my bedroom :S

Although I’ve spent today doing a big fat nothing, I’m not quite rested (been super sleepy yet restless and gripey) and very keen to plan an away trip in the near future. Now I just need to find someone to accompany me on a weekend adventure to somewhere as SO is work restricted for some time. Any offers or ideas??

Leave a Reply

