Caterpillars and broken eyores

I found an awesome caterpillar on my bike when I went to go home, I tapped him onto the floor only to discover he had shed his skin ..maybe I didn’t pay attention in biology but I don’t remember learning that they shed their skins, but they do!! And I wonder what sort of moth or butterfly this fellow will grow up to be!!

 After some research I found this guy is an Orgyia antiqua larvae – he will gro up to be a Vapourer Moth

File:Orgyia anttiqua 6 beentree.jpg
On a less awesome note I just dropped my purple eyeore mug on the floor and broke off the handle 😦 nevermind I will numb the disappointment with some Turkish delight.

Leave a Reply

